Gluten-free and Vegan Products to LOVE & a Giveaway!!

I wanted to take a moment and talk about a couple products I have come to love, and which will be available for purchase through kaiainbalance. When I mentioned that I opened up a business, part of what I am doing is distributing gluten-free, vegan, wholesome, LOCAL, and DELICIOUS foods!

The first is a variety of gluten-free, organic, and gluten pastas from Maria’s Noodles, a local manufacturer.

I can only speak for the gluten-free varieties, however, I must say that they are divine!! I have found a lot of gluten-free products are tasteless, tough, and basically, in-edible.

Maria’s Noodles are really a perfect alternative to gluten products, that even the gluten-eaters (the bf and his friends) devoured and loved even more than their gluten variety.

Lots of gluten free varieties:

Chickpea Rotini

Red Lentil Rotini

Green Lentil Rotini

Buckwheat Rotini

Romano Bean Rotini

White Navy Bean Rotini

Brown Rice and Basmati Rice varieties (including vegetable, multi-colour mixes)

and

Organic Quinoa

There are others that Maria’s produces, including non-gluten free:

Organic Kamut

Organic Spelt

as well as  various whole wheat pastas (flavoured and coloured withe vetetables) and egg pastas.

The second is Beanitos. I have to say, I was skeptical…I love beans and all, but this product knocked my socks off (and not just because of the BBQ flavour!).

Beanitos Chips are also locally made, and they actually send their products out for third-party lab tests in order to verify that they are gluten-free. They  consistently report less than 3 parts per million gluten (<3ppm). This level is virtually undetectable and is far lower than the proposed U.S. gluten-free standard of <20ppm. It is also much lower than the Canadian gluten-free standard of <5ppm. Not only are these bean chips gluten-free, but they are also corn-free, they have lots of fibre and protein.

There are four varieties (one is not vegan, however):

Black Bean

Black Bean with Chipotle

Pinto Bean and Flax Seed

Pinto Bean with Cheddar

They are delicious and are a PERFECT dipper, salad/soup topper, or side to any meal!! I had to put the bag away in order not to consume the entire thing in one sitting. Seriously THAT good!

Let me know if you are interested, and I will send you more details about these products.

Today, I’m hosting my special, 1st giveaway…leave a comment below and tell me which variety of Maria’s or which Beanitos you want to try, and share your favourite gluten-free or vegan product, and you will have one entry into this giveaway.

Giveaway closes April 15th at midnight!

Can’t wait to hear about which products you fancy!!

~ kaia ~

3 responses to “Gluten-free and Vegan Products to LOVE & a Giveaway!!

  1. Ummm… recently I have been loving Amy’s vegan burrito’s 🙂

    And I would love to try the bbq bean chips 🙂

  2. Pingback: Saladgawker « kaia·

Leave a Reply

