30 hours in 30 days

Good morning!

It is back to winter weather…a blustery -12deg C, feeling like -18deg C. What a change from yesterday’s spring teaser. Brrr….

It’s so hard to stay warm in this weather, and so, I decided to warm up with a 30 day (hot) yoga challenge…

The goal is to do 30 days of yoga, BUT…I know I will be out of town for 4 days, and so, I will not be able to make it to my studio during those days.

So, my goal is to do yoga, period.  I still have to make sure that I can realistically achieve it, right? My plan will be to do 30 hours of yoga over the next 30 days. That means that if I do more than 1 hour per day, I can make up for days I cannot make it to the studio. Also, I will bring my yoga videos and my computer so that I can practice on my own while I’m out of town. Those are my terms; and I’m sticking to it! 😉

So I am starting off the challenge with a 90 mins Moksha class tonight!! I can’t wait…and I hope you follow my experience on my Body in Balance page, where I keep a daily record of how I’m keeping my body active and in balance.

This yoga challenge is an extension of my kaia in 2011 goals. Keep watch for updates on all of those goals in the weeks to come…

Hope you have a wonderful day!!

~ kaia in balance ~

3 responses to “30 hours in 30 days

  1. Pingback: 15 days of yoga « kaia·

  2. Pingback: 30 hrs in 30 days: Recap. « kaia·

  3. Pingback: Busy Bee… « kaia·

Leave a Reply

